Happy Redskins Fan

The pulled chicken sandwich was a HUGE success. I’m sure the Redskins’ win contributed to the overall euphoria as well. And the Svedka.  I did serve it with my go-to coleslaw (recipe to follow), that I had discovered in Gourmet Magazine years ago, easily 20. At the time I remember thinking, wow, this is so simple and it’s in Gourmet! Oven-baked potato wedges completed the meal and Barry pronounced it perfect!

Simple Coleslaw

1/2 head cabbage, shredded
1 carrot, grated
1/2 onion, chopped fine
1/2 C mayo
juice from 1 lemon
salt & pepper to taste

Mix first three ingredients. Blend mayo, lemon juice, salt & pepper. Toss with cabbage mix. Ideally, the dressing should lightly coat the cabbage but if you like a creamier slaw, adjust the ingredients accordingly.

About Eat With A Spoon Goodness

I'm an artist: a graphic designer and photographer by trade and a cook at heart. I think, at some point in my life, the talents will converge and I will finally write and illustrate my own cookbook. I have a wonderful husband, Barry, and three great, all grown up, kids. I'm looking forward to learning new things, sharing ideas and information, and making new friends.
This entry was posted in Entrées, Sandwiches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

